UK Breast Cancer Group is a forum for Clinical and Medical Oncologists

Executive Committee

The Governance of the Charity will be led by the Executive Committee.


  • (Chair) Andreas Makris, Mount Vernon Cancer Centre, Middlesex
  • (Chair) Mark Beresford, Royal United Hospital, Bath
  • David Dodwell, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals
  • (Secretary) Catherine Harper-Wynne, Consultant Medical Oncologist, Kent Oncology Centre
  • (Treasurer) Iain MacPherson, Clinical Senior Lecturer in Medical Oncology, University of Glasgow
  • David Miles, Consultant Medical Oncologist, Mount Vernon & St Albans City Hospitals
  • Ian Smith, Consultant Medical Oncologist and Professor of Cancer Medicine, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
  • (Membership Secretary) Duncan Wheatley, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Royal Cornwall Hospital

Committee Members

The Governing Committee also sits on the wider Scientific Committee involving those Consultants listed below, who are involved in the Annual Meeting programme planning and the development of other specific projects.

  • Anne Armstrong, Consultant Medical Oncologist, The Christie, Manchester
  • Suzy Cleator, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, St Mary’s and Charing Cross Hospitals London
  • Janine Mansi, Clinical Director for Cancer and Consultant Medical Oncologist, Guy’s & St Thomas’ Hospital, London
  • Daniel Rea, Clinical Senior Lecturer in Medical Oncology, University of Birmingham
  • Eliot Sims, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, King George Hospital, Essex
  • Rob Stein, Consultant Medical Oncologist, University College Hospital, London
  • Mark Verrill, Consultant Medical Oncologist, The Freeman Hospital, Newcastle
  • Andrew Wardley, Consultant Medical Oncologist, The Christie, Manchester
Decoration Image